Sarah T

If you want a childhood for your son or daughter that includes macaroni necklaces, homemade play...

Nanny in Kitchener

If you want a childhood for your son or daughter that includes macaroni necklaces, homemade play dough and playing knee-deep catching salamanders and frogs in the creek, you have come to the right place. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- LOCATED: Blackwell Drive / Montana Crescent in Forest Heights Neighborhood behind the Superstore Space available for children age 2 . Private, OneList Waterloo, & Subsidized spots available MONDAY to FRIDAY - 8:00 AM to 5:15 PM RATES: $100/week for before & after school care (under 3.5 hours/day) $195/week for full-time care based on 5 day work week Rates for part-time care are negotiable. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- WHO AM I? --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi, Im Sarah. I have a warm, loving (and fun-loving), attentive and outgoing personality. Mom to one wee snuggle bug, in her late twenties, married to a kind-hearted gentleman Extensive experience working with children coordinating an anti-bullying program in local area schools, children with special needs, nanny positions, city run day camps, activities/craft assistant through public library, etc. Education: Bachelor of Arts, and Bachelor of Social Work through the University of Waterloo Friendly, yappy small hypoallergenic dogs (kept in separate area of home). --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- SAFETY FIRST --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Located on a quiet crescent in family-friendly neighborhood Healthy meals and snacks provided, following the Canada Food Guide All-natural green cleaning products used Safe, loving and fun environment Bright and spacious main-floor playroom Non-smoking home / Non-smokers Adults have clear vulnerable sector police/FACS record checks Ontario Day Nurseries Act compliant Current First Aid & CPR Central air conditioning throughout Open Door Policy --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- QUALITY CARE --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Low child-to-adult ratio (to allow for extra 1:1 time) Positive reinforcement and redirection used whenever possible, Attachment-based care (no crying it out methods here), Excellent references available Two \"Back-up\" childcare providers available in the event that I am ill (Registered Social Worker and Early Childhood Educator, both with extensive experience, not to mention super duper fun) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- PLAY-BASED LEARNING ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- We offer a structured, yet flexible and relaxed daily schedule for the children which includes: Early learning focus through play, Daily circle time, Story time, Crafts, Singing, Dancing, Dramatic Play, Games (concentration, memory, pattern, recognition, matching, etc), Rewards chart with stickers, Sensory bin, Weekly themes, Field trips (library, park, picnics, conservation areas, etc), Celebrate birthdays and all special occasions, Cloth Diapers Welcome Relaxed home environment, LOTS of outdoor play, Opportunity to learn about gardening, Introduction to French language via games and activities, Sing-along with guitar (basic chords), Age appropriate crafts, Daily walks to explore the great outdoors Fun photo shoots for Mom & Dad ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- GET IN TOUCH ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- We are your child\'s home away from home. Now interviewing parents and tots. Call or e-mail NOW to reserve your spot! Wishing you the very best in your search, Sarah *Camp Counsellor experience for the City of Barrie (20 children) *Coordinated school-based bullying prevention program(s) in the Region of Waterloo (40 youth) *Nanny experience for multiple families (

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-342-...
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $100.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider