Melissa G

If you are looking for exceptional childcare for your child or children I have all of the...

Want To Connect With Melissa? Get Started Now


Nanny in Dartmouth

If you are looking for exceptional childcare for your child or children I have all of the qualities and experience to offer just that. I am a 36 year old mom of two boys ages 9 and 14 (almost 15) We are a hockey family and like you trying to balance work life, home life and extra curricular activities. I am a caring, dependable person. I have a big heart and my true passion is working with those in need. Weather it be children, elderly or animals I have alot to offer in terms of quality care. I pride myself with the relationships I have made during my time as a childcare provider, many of the children I have cared for are still like family. I can provide excellent references. I have obtained my CPR level C certification, Child Abuse Registry clearance and Non Violent Crisis Intervention all of these need to be updated and I am in the process of working on this as per my recent decision to return to this type of employment. I will provide healthy meals & snacks, fun activities, snuggles, outings, drop off\'s and pick ups to school and extra curricular activities etc etc. Pet friendly, Non Smoker, Mature and Reliable. I am an organized and clean person, you won\'t have to worry about a messy house with me around. I do it all! I look forward to hearing from you! Melissa Exceptional Childcare November 2006 June 2010 Owner/Operator Key Responsibilities Provided exceptional care to toddler, preschool and school aged children. Organized weekly theme related activities with a focus on learning. Organized recreational activities such as visits to library, swimming pool and local playground. Initiated measures to control child behavior, such as reward charts and weekly rewards for positive behavior. Business related bookkeeping, accounts receivable/payable. Halifax Regional School Board September 2010 June 2012 Educational Program Assistant Key Responsibilities Assist with daily classroom routines, Encouraging class participation, keeping children on task. Assist teacher within classroom, gathering information regarding the childs outcomes. Supervision during indoor meal times as well as supervision during outdoor play. Assist with reading groups at various grade levels. Provide toileting, feeding and hygiene assistance as required. Provided feedback to Learning Centre teachers. Experience working with Autism, Aspergers Syndrome, Verbal Apraxia, ADHD, Williams Syndrome and children with hearing impairments.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-209-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider