Sarah K

I would like to consider myself a Jill of all trades!


Nanny in Toronto

I would like to consider myself a Jill of all trades! I have recently moved to Toronto with my fiance from Montreal, Quebec. I graduated from Concordia University with a bachelor of arts in Sociology a year ago. I worked in an office before leaving Montreal doing administrative work for a Visual Effects company. It made me realize that I miss being on my feet and having a job where I can be creative and enthusiastic. That\'s why I love working with children so much, they keep you on your toe\'s and there is never a dull moment. My mother has worked at Phyzer daycare for close to 30 years and I have assisted her a few summers as a teen and really enjoyed it. This, as well as the other experience I noted in my profile working with children, has made me comfortable and confident working with children of all ages. I am perfectly bilingual in both french and english, both spoken and written. I am very conscious of my health, I eat clean and am a very physically active person. (So I can keep up!!) I am able to take on any extra work in the home while nannying as well including, cooking, cleaning, pet care and running errands. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any inquiries or just to see what I am like! I spent 2 summers working at Phyzer daycare assisting instructors with large groups of children ranging between ages 2 and 5, during field trips. I worked a summer day camp where I was responsible for a group of 10 children ages 5 to 11 for full days, 5 days a week. One full summer I cared for two boys and one girl, ages 7, 9 and 11. I was responsible for them for the full day, 5 days a week. I made sure they were properly fed and brought them to their swimming lessons at a nearby pool. I also cared for them and organized activities to keep them busy. I spent another summer doing the exact same work for another family with two young boys ages 1 and 5. Aside from these summers, I grew up in a small neighbourhood where I did a lot of babysitting. I am a very enthusiastic and creative person, comfortable with children of all ages as well as any pet you may have in the home!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-236-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider