Kristy D

I would describe myself as a very patient, understanding, and enthusiastic individual, which in...

Nanny in Montreal

I would describe myself as a very patient, understanding, and enthusiastic individual, which in my opinion, are all important qualities to have as a nanny. During my first two years of my undergraduate degree at the University of Prince Edward Island, I lived with and took care of my grandfather. Assisting him with daily activities while attending school on a full-time basis, working part-time, and volunteering developed me into a very understanding and responsible individual. My third year of university was also quite eventful. Unfortunately I sustained a serious concussion and suffered from post-concussion syndrome for two years. My symptoms, which included frequent headaches, difficulty concentrating, and memory problems made my studies and other activities more difficult than usual. It was necessary to reduce my course load to concentrate solely on my studies, which resulted in a gap in my volunteer work. Although I do not wish to repeat the experience, I believe that I came out of it as a stronger person. Not only have I recently made a full recovery, but I became a more dedicated, hard-working and compassionate person because of it. It made me more sensitive to the needs of people with learning and other disabilities. Although it was a difficult two years, I feel that I really learned a lot from this experience and that how it changed me as a person would prove to be an asset in this job position. As a child that grew up in an environment where education was valued, I quickly gained a tremendous appreciation for the profession of teaching. Many family members, including my mother, were teachers. This resulted in me deciding at a very young age that I wanted to follow in their footsteps. I admired the work that my mother and other teachers did to help children create the pathways to their futures, and this has not changed. After graduating from Concordia this year, I decided to take a break from school, but plan to eventually pursue a degree in teaching. Being the oldest of three girls, I gained a lot of experience with children. My youngest sister Jessica is twelve years younger than me. I often took care of my younger sister, and frequently helped her with homework. Babysitting jobs gave me additional experience in this area. This past summer, I had the wonderful experience of working as a nanny for a family in Montreal. The little girl was two months old when I started working with the family, and I absolutely adored her. I loved every minute I spent working with the family, and will never forget the time I spent with them. Working with children is so fulfilling and rewarding, and know that I would make a fantastic nanny. My educational background in Arts and Science, strong written and oral communication skills, along with my professional experience make me an excellent candidate for a position as a nanny. I am fluent in French as I attended a French school for five years and recently completed a degree french literature. I have taken advanced French courses, as well as many grammar courses at the post-secondary level. I am also very knowledgeable in the fields of arts and science. Previous jobs, involvement in school committees and volunteer work have made me a highly motivated and dependable person. I am very comfortable with children, and also have considerable experience in planning events and working with the public. At a young age, I became a Sunday school teacher and worked directly with young children. It was my job to plan and carry out weekly lessons for the children. In addition, I have experience preparing and delivering training programs and presentations to the public. I first gained an appreciation for public speaking through 4-H. I won various public speaking competitions with this organization, and was President of the club. In high school, I was assistant coach of an Acadian Games soccer team, where I prepared and delivered training programs for girls between the ages of ten and eleven. I also volunteered at a physiotherapy clinic. In high school, while participating in several school committees, I co-founded and was Co-President of the Childrens Wish Committee. In this capacity, I developed a fund-raising program to raise money for the Childrens Wish Foundation. This required extensive planning and organization, as my role included leading, organizing and coordinating several fund-raising events. Currently, I am volunteering at an organization called the House of Friendship, where I teach ESL ( English Second Language) classes. This requires a large amount of planning and organization. My success in these areas is a direct result of my commitment to personal and professional excellence and hard work. I believe that I would make an excellent nanny and that I am a great candidate for this position.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-970-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider