Devon W

I work part time at the Caledon Public Library in the youth services department


Nanny in Bolton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I work part time at the Caledon Public Library in the youth services department. I need to pick up a few more hours, and I would love to be working with kids, because I have never found any other work that was as satisfying. My schedule is a little restrictive (late afternoon to evening shifts, weekends) but I'm willing to do the best I can to work around your needs. I don't mind supervising children swimming depending on the situation but because I don't have my lifeguard certificate there are circumstances where I would not be comfortable, for example if there were several children I was responsible for or if serious swimming skills were required to keep everyone safe. I have a BA in English Language, Lit and Creative Writing with a minor in Classics and am very interested in literacy, as a librarian but also personally. Homework help would be something I would be very comfortable doing, although I'm not great at complex math. Please contact me if you think I could help your family. Thanks! I have worked in summer camps (both overnight and day),schools and libraries for the last for eight summers and am currently working in youth services at the Caledon Public library. I have also volunteered with children in a therapeutic riding association and an after school program for children in downtown Toronto. Most of my experience with children is with school aged children or young teens but I have run some programming through the library for toddlers. I babysit occasionally, mostly for friends. At camp and in the library the groups are usually about ten kids between the ages of six and fourteen.I have run programs, played sports, taught, learned from, supervised activities and mealtimes, done evening routines with my cabin, developed literacy based activities and done unstructured play with kids from about three to fourteen through my work and volunteer experiences with individual children and groups.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-453-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider