Sophia K

I was born in Victoria and have moved all over Western Canada


Nanny in Vancouver

I was born in Victoria and have moved all over Western Canada. I currently live with my best friend and roommate and the two of us have been working full time for over a year now. I love all forms of art, my truly most rewarding class in high school was Professional Development of the Arts where we discussed different forms of art, from painting and sculpture to dance and literature. I am an avid singer and would love to be a choral director one day just for fun. I am also very outdoorsy and was a Junior Girl Guide Trex leader in Alberta, Trex is a branch of girl guides that focuses on outdoor ed, so there was a lot of hiking and nature walks and rock climbing. Living in the West End gives me an excellent access point to the city and some of its more spectacular and exciting views, venues, and general community benefits. It\'s rare to sit in the courtyard outside my apartment and not see at least one friendly dog and its equally as friendly owner. I consider myself a bit of an Urban Warrior and have no trouble navigating any area of the city and I don\'t even mind transit all that much. I have always had a knack for kids and absolutely loved being a girl guide leader for my brownies troop, the young girls were all so excited to get outside and moving. My mother ran a daycare until I was 16 so I have a wide crafts repertoire and A LOT of experience in cleaning (especially carpet stains, what\'s with glasses always falling over anyways?). I was babysitting by the time I was 8 for the people across the street, every weekend, Saturday all day and until around 11:30pm and then all day Sunday. The children were 2 and 4 and I did this until the oldest was 8 himself. I was 13 when my aunt had her first baby and I was a regular babysitter until she turned 6 and got too cool for me and went to sleepovers instead of being babysat by her cousin. I was a Sparks leader in my second year of Pathfinders and as a Ranger I was a junior leader for a guides troop and then simply a junior leader for a brownie troop until a year ago.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-499-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider