Sydney S

I was born and raised in the West Kootenays, and I am very proud to call Kaslo my home

Want To Connect With Sydney?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Victoria

I was born and raised in the West Kootenays, and I am very proud to call Kaslo my home. I have a twin sister, and have a widespread but strong group of friends. We are lucky to be part of a tight knit community of diverse and unique people, creative and driven as well as laid back and reposed. Growing up in a small community fosters a sense of connection and interdependence, as well as individual responsibility, honesty, integrity, respect, and significance. I love working with children and always have; I have more than ten years experience in childcare, and I plan to continue in the field as I travel the world. Thus far I have traveled to L.A., Italy, Holland, Belgium, France, Mexico and have spent a lot of time traveling to the West Coast to visit family and friends. I feel that travel, as well as growing up in the Kootenays, has given me an open view of the diversity in society, which is an important asset in the child care industry. I feel I am very eclectic in nature, open to new ideas in general, eager to learn and explore. Throughout high school I was very involved in social action work, and an active member of student parliament. For the final three years of high school, I took a Peace Studies / Interdisciplinary Studies course at SelfDesign High in Nelson, B.C. In 2008, via SelfDesign High, I attended a peace conference in L.A. at which such noteworthy people as Arch Bishop Desmond Tutu and Betty Williams were present, as well as three thousand international students and mentors. In February of 2012 I acquired my Childcare First Aid certificate, Mandt (workplace violence reduction) training certificate, and attended a workshop on Non Violent Crisis Intervention. I believe that the fundamentals of child care are communication, creativity, patience, respect, and gentle but firm guidance, and I believe that adults can learn just about as much from children as they can from us. I began assisting my mother ten years ago in her childcare work, and my first independent childcare job I did when I was 12. I have worked with many different children, of all ages, and have been well received by all of my employees. Over the years I have honed my skills, and have continued learning and growing. I love working with children; I am fascinated by their developement and appreciate the opportunity to help them grow.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 250-353-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider