Savanna B

I was born and raised in Regina, Saskatchewan

Nanny in Regina

I was born and raised in Regina, Saskatchewan. My whole life I have wanted to move west. That is why I have planned on making the BIG move to British Columbia in September 2014. My current profession is in the health care community where I work as a Sterilization Technician. I work 12hr shift which is great as it gives me the flexibility to take on more work. In the last year I have started a small house cleaning business. In the summer months I also help run a local greenhouse that specializes in custom potted plants. This will be my third year with the greenhouse and I love every moment of it. I like to keep myself busy and am extremely motivated. My future goal is to attend university and work on a degree in business. I am a hard worker and am willing to do what it takes to get where I need to be. Thank you for taking the time to read over my profile. If you have and questions please feel free to ask! I have approximately six years for experience in child care. I began as an after school babysitter. I would meet up with the kids (a boy and girl ages 5) at home around 3:45 PM. I was there to prepare an after school snack and supervise until a parent arrived home. I was usually there for three hours. The time flew by as I would plan or bring activities to keep us busy! I continued this for numerous years until the kids were old enough to be left home alone. After this I took on a full time live-out nanny position. I would arrive at the family's home for 7AM and (normally) done by 4PM Monday to Friday. My duties were more involved as I was taking care of newborns and toddlers that were in the foster care system. These children had been in some way affected by drugs or alcohol during their development. I was responsible for preparing breakfast, lunch and small snacks in between meals. Upon my arrival I would start breakfast, which was always per-determined the night before. While waiting for the meal I would round up the babies and "Mom" would start feeding them. I would then move on and help the school aged children (two boys ages 3&7) get ready, dressed and out the door to school. It was never expected of me but I did do light house work (Dishes, Children's laundry, sweeping and vacuuming). My day-to-day routine was a well oiled machine made up of meals, cleaning and of course lots of Play time! Every now and then an appointment would come up that "Mom" was unable to attend and therefore I would be responsible to ensure each child was present and on time. By the time "Mom" arrived home I would have the house tidy and supper ready to be made or already in the oven.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 306-737-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider