Alissa D

I was born and raised in Calgary and recently transferred to Concordia University to continue an...

Nanny in Montreal

I was born and raised in Calgary and recently transferred to Concordia University to continue an undergraduate degree in Fine Arts. My ultimate goal, upon completing my undergrad, is to pursue a masters degree in Art Therapy. I am very passionate about working with children; I enjoy crafts or anything creative, reading, dancing, and outdoor activities. I feel it is essential to create a supportive and loving environment for children to grow and explore. For the last three years I worked at a non-profit homeless shelter for people with addictions as an addictions support worker. During this time I had many different responsibilities, from working in detox admissions to helping clients transition from treatment to housing; this included administering medication, assisting with applications for funding for treatment and medication, as well as emotional support. I also worked in the shelter providing meals, clothing, and maintaining personal hygiene when clients where unable to do so for themselves. At the same time, I was also babysitting on a casual basis for a family with a newborn daughter, who I continued to babysit until the age of 2.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-774-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider