Laura F

I was asked what my ideal job would be, and my answer has always been anything involving children

Nanny in Ottawa

I was asked what my ideal job would be, and my answer has always been anything involving children. I love spending time and working with kids, and I have great experience working with children. I am friendly, creative and engaging, and am bilingual in English and French. I would love to be your children's nanny for the summer. I look forward to meeting your and your children. Summer of 2012: I worked full time as a live-in counsellor at an overnight United Church Camp, responsible for children ages four to twelve, in groups of six to ten at a time. Summer 2011: I worked as a Special Diets Cook at the same camp, preparing meals for children with special dietary needs. Summer 2010: Babysitting in amongst taking an advanced high school course in preparation for a French Cultural Exchange program. Summer 2009: I completed the Town of Aurora's Counsellor in Training program and worked as a volunteer at Town of Aurora day camps. Summer 2008: I completed the Leader In Training program, also with the Town of Aurora, and volunteered at day camps. Additional note: I have been babysitting since completing the Babysitting Course at age twelve, caring for children aged six months to twelve years old.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-851-...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider