Ann D

I very much enjoy seeing children grow and thrive as they master new skills and gain a sense of...

Montreal, Quebec
Last seen a day ago

20 years experience

15/hr

Want to connect with Ann?

Nanny in Montreal, Quebec

I very much enjoy seeing children grow and thrive as they master new skills and gain a sense of pride in the activities we do together. I believe in frequently encouraging children and helping them feel positive about achieving even the smallest milestones- because small milestones add up to bigger accomplishments! While I have extensive experience working with kids with learning, emotional and physical disabilities, I am very patient and I try to structure activities catered to each child\'s needs, aptitudes and interests. If needed, I am willing to work individual therapists to receive special training. I can also do light house work and I am an experienced French pastry chef. I don\'t drive and do not have a car, but I can take the kids on the bmw ( bus, metro, and walk) to their appointments and activities. My experience includes 10years of working in a daycare, caring for children ranging from newborn to school age. For the past 10 years, I have enjoyed working with several families as a nanny- generally staying with each family until the children reached school age or were ready for daycare. For the past three years I have worked with two pre-school children, one of whom is legally blind . I have worked alongside her therapist, done some light cleaning, and did extended 3-4 day stays with the children when the parents needed to travel for work. Other duties involved: cooking, craft activities, sports, organizing outings, doctor appointments and therapy sessions.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Ann?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Ann?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

French

Want to connect with Ann?


Training

I have been trained as:

Early childhood educator (ECE)

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Montreal, Quebec

Bruna N

Verdun Babysitting Provider Searching for Job Opportunities

Sarah S

Reliable and Outgoing Babysitter!

Wingchelle H

Skillful Meal Preparation Available Now!

Ashima T

Babysitter at your service

Juvi B

Nanny/Caregiver from Philippines

More in Montreal, Quebec

Want to connect with Ann?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Montreal, Quebec

Bruna N

Verdun Babysitting Provider Searching for Job Opportunities

Sarah S

Reliable and Outgoing Babysitter!

Wingchelle H

Skillful Meal Preparation Available Now!

Ashima T

Babysitter at your service

Juvi B

Nanny/Caregiver from Philippines