Cassie R

I've spent the past seven years working with children and youth in a variety of professional...

Nanny in Halifax

I\'ve spent the past seven years working with children and youth in a variety of professional settings. Developmental (Child) Psychology courses, HIGHFIVE training, and lots of experience have helped shape me into a responsible, understanding, and compassionate child-care worker. I\'m outgoing, personable, and truly enjoy being around kids! I believe that my creativity, fun personality, and loving nature can be an asset to any family looking to add another caring adult to their children\'s life. I\'m looking to work with a family that wants a nanny to create fun and engaging experiences for their children! I understand the importance of creativity, imagination, and athletic play for children. I love engaging kiddos in new, fun activities that allow them to learn about the world around them! Whether it\'s sensory play with toddlers, imaginary play with pre-schoolers, or conducting cool science experiments with school-age kids, I\'m able to make sure children are engaged and having fun. After three years of university I took a short break to gain more experience working with children. I plan on returning to university to pursue an Education degree in September (2014). Before going back to the academic world I\'d love to spend time creating fun, unique memories with your family! Thank you so much for taking the time to consider me. Best of luck in your search! I have been fortunate enough to work with children of all ages! My experience ranges from 12 months to 12 years. I started working with children in a pre-school and toddler setting where I enjoyed engaging young children in various age-appropriate activities! I helped lead children in reading, painting, and other fun programs. I understand the importance of play for children in these age groups, and really enjoy promoting imaginative play that helps children learn important social skills! My more recent experience has been with children between 5 and 12 years of age. I have coordinated various programs for school-aged children, and have also been able to work directly with kids in this age group. As someone who is HIGHFIVE and FMS certified, I understand the importance of play, mastery, and relationships for school-aged children. I am happy to arrange activities that teach new skills, promote self-confidence and independence, and allow children to make important friendships! If you are interested in specific job experience please get in touch. I will happily forward you a copy of my full resume!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider