Evelyn F

I've been a nanny for 3 years in Canada

Want To Connect With Evelyn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

I've been a nanny for 3 years in Canada. I enjoy this new job. I love children and I care all the stuffs of children. I'm in charge of the children's daily routine, help them with daily life, do housework, and cook for the family. I became an elementary school ESL teacher at age 20, and had worked for 20 years before I decided to shift my energy and attention onto individual child(ren) instead of a whole class. During my years as a teacher, I passionately cared about my students and they trusted me as, some times even more than, their parents. The school I worked for had some tricky kids, but I always manage to handle them. Most of these kids I dealt with appreciated my mentoring after they move onto middle schools. For me, the best thing is to spend time with children, care about them, listen to them, help them, mentor them, and see them making their steps towards success. I have personally raised my own daughter since the day she was born. Growing up with her has taught me as much as being a teacher. With my daughter being the victim, we have personally experienced bullying and its powerful impact. To be honest, dealing with bullying as a parent is much different from dealing with it as a teacher. We learned, on our very own, how to stand up for ourselves step by step. Being one of the lucky families, bullying stopped as my daughter entered middle school and she was able to build up resilience and move on from the traumatic experiences. She has now grown into a wonderful, independent, brave young lady with exceptional potential to become a school counselor----to stand against bullying. I've been a nanny of a 6 years old girl and a 10 years old boy for a year. I took care of another two girls from the younger on was 18 months old, and the elder one was 7 years old, two years. I am Accountable for washing and ironing the clothes of the children on daily basis Implements every day routines and helps in day by day activities Plans and oversee bed, relax and nap of the children Handles the everyday jobs of preparation of daily activities for the child Performs the tasks of organization play dates in charge for bringing the children to and from school Assigns the tasks of supporting the child in doing with homework Attends dealings and appointments that the child is requisite to attend In charge for reading books and stories of the child Organize meal and emphasize suitable discipline for the child Undertakes suitable educational activities of the child Assigns the everyday jobs of preparing feast and snacks for the children Maintains appropriate cleanliness of the bedrooms and play areas of children I had worked as an ESL teacher in a Chinese elementary school for 20 years. I enjoy having children around, raising them, helping them, and seeing them making steps towards success. During my 20 years as a teacher, I truly cared about my students and was popular among them. Personally, I have raised my own daughter since the day she was born. She is now a sweet 19-year-old young lady studying in McGill University. I am proud to say that she is my biggest success in my life.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-301-... Confirmed
Postal Code M2J...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 16
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile