Desirae S

I thank you for taking the time to look over my profile and hope it was satisfactory


Nanny in Burnaby

I thank you for taking the time to look over my profile and hope it was satisfactory. I am a young, full of energy woman and adore children. I have yet to have any for of complaint regarding my childcare as my main priorities are always safety and fun. I have always been around and connected very well with children. I have my first aide, am an experienced cook and experienced childcare worker. I look forward to possibly hearing from you and getting the chance to meet your little critter. Thank you again for your time, All of the best to you and your family, Desirae Scott At the age of 15 for two years I would carte for a special needs cold and his younger brother after school and weekends. Summers 16-18 I was a camp leader and after the summer period would continue care for one of the children I cared for while working the camp who also had special needs. My profession shortly after graduation was working in a kitchen, I ended up becoming the district manager for said cafes/restaurant chain while carrying for my niece and nephew 3 days after work per Mon-Friday and Saturday morning through Sunday evening. I realized working in the management domain was not what I was passionate and so I left that and opened my own daycare which I am still currently doing. I care for 5 children, one at 18 months, one at 3, 2 at 6 and the final at the age of 10. I am working from 6:45am-6pm. My duties include making all meals, ensuring safety (and fun of course) bringing/picking two of said children off at school while homeschooling the 3 and one of the 6 year Olds. I am moving to Vancouver to be with my partner and for schooling so I unfortunately have to leave the children which is difficult but would love to carry on my passion which is working with children. I will be taking night courses to upgrade my childcare education. Thank you for taking your time, Desirae Scott.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider