Susan S

I sincerely like being around children due to their non judgemental and carefree attitude

Nanny in Toronto

I sincerely like being around children due to their non judgemental and carefree attitude. Their innocence and ability to ask forthcoming questions about anything and to attempt to answer them without sounding too over the top is amazing. Their ability to understand things that we as adults do not give them credit for. I have found over the years of looking after my own children and grandchildren and others families to be an enjoyable break from the everyday stresses as adults we are exposed to. Nothing like the smile or tears of a child to bring one to appreciate the joys of childhood, which unfortunately the children do not understand maybe until long into adulthood. I find even the most active child can teach us lessons in life. I also believe in the sanctity of family and that everyone is entitled to happiness and how important it is for all children to have a stable, disciplined and loving family life. raised my two oldest grandchildren for 7 years, picking up and dropping off at jk, grade 1-4\' after school activities. Youngest granddaughter for 6 years from newborn to senior kindergarten. Her mother worked 12 hour shifts and weekends for four years and now I still have her before and after school till she starts an after school program in September. I have also looked after a brother and sister for 8 years. I picked them up almost every day from a school outside the area and provided after school care preparing meals and also after school activities as well as light housekeeping. I will be with them until September 2014. I have also had T least two or more during the summer vacations and we did activities such as hiking, walking swimming and picnics and bicycle riding. Indoor activities included reading assistance, drawing and colouring and various craft activities and the odd tv show.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com
Phone Number 416-253-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider