Jenn D

Full Time Spaces Avail in MILLRISE Dayhome for DEC/JAN

Want To Connect With Jenn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

I run a family based dayhome located in Millrise and I currently have full time space(s) available for a great family. I have been running my dayhome for almost 3 years and prior to opening in 2012 I was a nanny. I also grew up in a dayhome my mother ran here in Millrise for over 30 years. I have 2 small children of my own and I also care for 2 little sisters. I have a clean, smoke free home we share with our loving dog. We are just blocks away from Our Lady of Peace School and across from an open field and a greenbelt and just jumps away from a playground. I have Emergency Child & Infant First Aid and CPR Level B as well as a current police check. I also have excellent references. I run the dayhome on the main floor of my home and I structure the days similarly to most preschools with story-time, arts and crafts, circle time with plays, bubbles, songs and music, obstacle courses and all sorts of imagination stimulating and creative activities. The majority of the day is set up for the kids to play freely. We have outdoor time in our yard each day (weather permitting) and a developed basement equipped with a bounce house for the really cold and rainy days. We have themed weeks such as our senses, weather, spring or the farm and we also have special days from time to time such as Teddy Bear Picnic, Pajama Day, Crazy Hair Day and Drive-in Movie Day. I provide a fresh and healthy breakfast and lunch as well as 3 snacks throughout the day. I can also easily cater to gluten and dairy sensitivities. I believe very strongly in creating a safe, loving, healthy and nurturing environment for the children here where they have positive experiences and can be themselves. I value very much learning good manners and becoming a great friend as well. Im looking for a really great fit. My hours are from 7am-5pm Monday to Friday and my full time rate is $850/month. My family vacations for 1 week at Easter, 1 week at Christmas and for 2-3 weeks each summer. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 403-999-... or at with any questions or for more details. Kind Regards, Jenn I have run a dayhome for the past 3 years caring for children ranging in ages from 1 year old to 11 years old. Prior to opening my dayhome I was a nanny to an infant and also to school aged children. I am also a mother of two.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-999-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $850.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile