Bernadette D

I recently moved to Estevan from Ireland on a two year working visa, with possible extension...

Nanny in Estevan

I recently moved to Estevan from Ireland on a two year working visa, with possible extension pending employment status. I have always been interested in educating and caring for children. I have both work and educational experiences that would benefit any family. I plan activities (cooking, arts and crafts, songs, games, reading etc) for all age groups and include children of different ages to play and learn together. I have worked in a child-minding/nanny position before and I also undertook cooking and housework duties. I included the children in my schedule and valued their opinions. I have previously worked as a Montessori Preschool Teacher for 3 to 5 year olds, childminder for 1-11 year olds and carried out various work placements in elementary schools during my educational path. I believe that my experience along with the skills and knowledge gained from my Primary PGCE and honours degree have provided me with an excellent base for my future as an early years practitioner. In all of my experiences I planned, implemented, assessed and facilitated for learning in class, group and individual situations in all areas of the curriculum. I incorporated age, stage, seasonal, interest, resources and ability factors. This would be beneficial to any facility as I am able plan themes, lessons and activities for all children and differentiate between abilities. I am able to structure activities to construe meaningful learning for all children holistically. With emphasis on the provision of practical learning experiences in the early years I promote language, discussion, mathematical, emotional intelligence, interpersonal, motor and cognitive skills through hands on play activities. Supervision was another important aspect of my job. I monitored health, hygiene and safety issues at all times and I have also planned excursions providing the appropriate extra supervision required. I am a well organised practitioner. I ensure activities, songs, topics, displays, equipment and resources are prepared in advance. This would ensure high quality, meaningful early learning experiences

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 306-461-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider