Leah C

I recently graduated from the University of Waterloo and am planning to attend UOT for a Masters...


Nanny in Orangeville

I recently graduated from the University of Waterloo and am planning to attend UOT for a Masters degree this fall. My work experience has encompassed a variety of areas but has most prominently focused on childcare. Also, having a much younger sister, my experiences looking after her at home have been invaluable. I feel that I am energetic and fun loving, and I adore working with children. 2012-Present SAT tutor 2002-Present Occasional babysitter 2011 Integration Counselor, Town of Caledon Recreation 2010-2011 Afterschool Program Coordinator and Instructor, Chandler Mowat Community Centre 2009-2010 Summer Day Camp/ Inclusion Counselor, Town of Gravenhurst 2009-2010 Residence Don, University of Waterloo Housing Duties: Assessed and responded to the needs of 52 students living in residence, created, planned, and implemented educational, social, and recreational programs, acted as a liaison between students and Department of Residence Life, provided paraprofessional counselling to students on personal, academic, and career concerns, managed various computer-based administrative duties including maintenance requests, and incident reports, and enforced and upheld university policies. 2009-2010 Youth Worker, Wilmot Family Resource Centre Duties: Facilitated and organized Youth Advisory committee, planned and implemented special events and supervised youth drop-in centre/skateboard park. 2009-2010 Country Hills Recreation Association Instructor, Country Hills Community Centre Duties: Supervised children and provided instruction for specific organized sports; ran (in collaboration with other instructors) Kidz Night Out childrens drop-in program. 2008-2009 Childrens Party entertainer, Party Perfect, Waterloo

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider