Emily R

I really look forward to hearing from you and am excited to start my summer off with new...

Nanny in Barrie

I really look forward to hearing from you and am excited to start my summer off with new experiences with a new family :) Thanks for taking time reading my profile. I have worked at two different daycares. I have been employed at the YMCA as well as another center in Guelph. All together my time at a day care is about 3 years. I worked in all the different age rooms which include (infant, toddler, preschool, kindergarten, and school age. During my time working in a daycare I would be: -Greeting the children bright and early in the mornings with a big smile so everyone feels excited for the day -Responsible for preparing, and feeding meals and snacks to the children- keeping a log of everything so Mom knows how much and what they have had throughout the day -Keeping very alert and informed for all allergies children in the group may have had. (I also know how to use an epipen, and insulin) I have been trained in children first aid -Taking the children outside for games and activities, songs, and play time, always making sure everyone stays positive and active- Keeping a log of everything again I have learned so many different fun and educational activities and crafts. Keeping a log of developmental skills and going over everything once a week with the parents I worked very closely with children who had learning disabilities Working in a daycare environment I have learned a lot and loved my time working there. When I was employed as a live out nanny the children I cared for was a 2 years old girl and 16 week old boy. I cared for them for about 2 years. My duties included: -Bath, dress and feed the children (the 2 year old girl had severe allergies, so I was always very alert and very sure what she had) -Depending on what Mom had planned, or if she wanted anything particular done that day, on the nice days we would spend time at the park, going on walks, playing in the yard. -Putting the children down for nap time- during this time I would go around the house do the cleaning which included the whole house. Im very comfortable doing the cleaning, as well as cooking for the family, or having dinner prepped. -I also would do some errands for the family. I have my G license, my own vehicle and clean drivers record. I am a very fun, positive and responsible baby sitter.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 705-984-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider