Holly

I really enjoy the job of nanny; part-time/long-term and/or occasional!

Barrie, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

10 years experience

20/hr

Want to connect with Holly?

Nanny in Barrie, Ontario

I really enjoy the job of nanny; summer, part-time/long-term and/or occasional! It's fun to take the ideas/interests children have and expand on them, so they learn more and gain new confidence and skills. nanny, daycare, before and after school care As a nanny, I enjoyed taking the children, and sometimes their friends, outside to the park to play and to explore their favourite and new places (the zoo, bike-riding, the beach, hiking, skiing, train/bus rides). I liked being outdoors with the children, moving, the adventure and spontaneity of it all, while knowing I was providing quality care and peace of mind for the parents while they worked. I enjoyed reading to the children and having them read and question and talk about what they read to me. I enjoyed all the little experiences that happen to a child each day - the look of surprise on their face when they are surprised, the look of wonder when they see something new, the questioning look when they are trying to figure something out. *I am currently seeking a nanny position for July (could be 24 hours) and also exploring the idea of a part-time, long-term nanny position of a few days a week (or some other configuration?) vs. before and after school care five days a week. This would give me the time I desire to visit my family out of town on a more regular basis, while still earning a living, doing what I enjoy. I would want to choose a family I could stay with for years.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Part-time

Occasional

Long term

Want to connect with Holly?


Experience

Ages include:

Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Want to connect with Holly?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Homework help

Homework help

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Holly?


Training

I have been trained as:

Early childhood educator (ECE)


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Training

I have been trained as:

Early childhood educator (ECE)


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Barrie, Ontario

Justine H

Board Certified Behaviour Interventionist/ABA therapist and Sitter Available!

Jenna T

Responsible trustworthy and fun!

Morgan S

Fulltime- ChildCare Provider/Housekeeper Barrie, Ontario

Paola D

Part time sitter starting this Fall of 2018

Elizabeth M

Hello my name is Elizabeth MacLeod, I completed the Culinary Management Program at Fanshawe and...

Find Nannies in Barrie, Ontario

More in Barrie, Ontario

Want to connect with Holly?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Barrie, Ontario

Justine H

Board Certified Behaviour Interventionist/ABA therapist and Sitter Available!

Jenna T

Responsible trustworthy and fun!

Morgan S

Fulltime- ChildCare Provider/Housekeeper Barrie, Ontario

Paola D

Part time sitter starting this Fall of 2018

Elizabeth M

Hello my name is Elizabeth MacLeod, I completed the Culinary Management Program at Fanshawe and...