Annie S

I really enjoy caring for children and have a lot of experience with a broad range of ages

4

Nanny in Calgary

I really enjoy caring for children and have a lot of experience with a broad range of ages. I have a lot to offer - I can teach your children how to swim (five years experience) and love doing this, could do some tutoring and help with homework. I am versatile; I can cook, bake and enjoy coming up with crafts and fun things to do with the children. I encourage children to be active, and would enjoy facilitating this type of lifestyle. As I have one more year in the Concurrent Education program at Redeemer, I am looking for experience working with children. I am friendly and easy going, and have excellent communication skills. I look forward to meeting you! I have considerable experience working with children. I have been babysitting since the age of 12, caring for up to 4 children at a time, ranging from 6 months old to 13. This has involved preparing food for the children, changing diapers, getting them ready for bed, getting them up for the day, taking them to swimming lessons and entertaining them. For the past 5 years I have been working as a lifeguard/swim instructor at a local pool which involved teaching lessons to children five days a week. It also invoIved planning an event for the children and creating and implementing twice a week crafts in addition to a once a week "fun friday". I have done two placements in classrooms; one in highschool for 10 months in a kindergarten classroom and a recent 4 month placement in a grade 3 classroom. Currently I am a 4th year student in the education program at Redeemer University College in Hamilton, ON with one year remaining. I also work as a writing centre tutor at Redeemer, helping students improve their writing skills in essays and assignments.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 519-746-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider