Amanda M

I'm trying to think of a way to make my message stand out, so i'm just going to hope that as I...

Nanny in Edmonton

I\'m trying to think of a way to make my message stand out, so i\'m just going to hope that as I talk that will do the trick: I love children, and I have been doing babysitting for a very long time. My sister has joked and called me the \"baby whisperer\" because I have a way of relating to children. I want to express my heart here but I wanna keep it real; I do babysitting well, and I love the fact that I get to laugh with mini-friends as a job. Because as much as I can relate to children, am generally quite adept in setting up structure and rules while getting children to listen to me; I can also be quite the child at heart and I love being able to play games with kids or even just hang out and be able to talk. I\'m not scared to have structure, yet I also dont shy away from being a friend. My life in a small nutshell: I come from a big family; 4 brothers and 2 sisters, all blood related. We have lived in the same house all of our lives with our parents. (the house which I was born in). I am in my second year of college right now\' paying my way through as I go in order to remain debt free, and not only debt free but to save. Anyways, my parents have been extremely supportive and while I am paying my way through college I am still living at home. I love God. I love to journal, I enjoy reading I love learning, and I love bike riding!. I also love exercise in general, I\'m celiac, I love to laugh with people, and i love to sing. I love nature! and even though I was born and raised in the city we went out to my grandmas farm quite a bit and spent a decent amount of time in the river valley. I\'m sure there are a millions more things I could tell you, and I\'m not even sure if this is actually how I was supposed to do this.. But there is a little snapshot of me :) Resume is available upon request. I look forwards to hearing from you. I babysat for 2 of my neighbors for a year or so. one of the families had a set of twins about 2 years old and the girl was only about 9 months older, I came over in the mornings to assist the nanny. Feeding them, resolve conflicts, loving them, working through issues, changing diarpers, feeding them, getting them dressed, playing games, reading stories, putting them down for naps. My other neighbours had 2 three year olds (who grew older of course in the time that I was with them) along with a 6 year old. They grew with time of course but these were the ages that I started caring for them at, I would play with them, prepare snacks, getting them ready for bed, tell stories (brush teeth, toilet, clean diapers etc). and also there was a season where I would come over in the mornings, get them ready and feed them breakfast and then walk with them to school after the older sibling got on his schoolbus. These both began in about grade 6. I began working at a yoga studio summer before grade 8 as per a referral from the woman who I had watched the first children with. This job varied relatively; Generally it would be along with someone from the nanny school getting in their practicum hours, etc. The children I watched at this studio varied from 6 months old to 5 years old approximately. I only did that for a year before going to highschool when I had to stop. which included playings games with the children, feeding, going for walks, changing diapers if necessary, etc etc. I also did childcare at the owners home a couple evenings per week while I was doing this. After that, I continued doing childcare a few evenings a week at her home. When I started the boys were not even 1 year old and 4, and only did that for about three more years, and now I babysit for them on the odd occasion that they are looking for a night out. Most of these evenings included making forts, sometimes movies, outside games, makings snacks, some reading, drawing, preparing for bed, putting to bed. Etc. There are several more such as two girls, 3 and 7 about who I babysat in the evenings once in awhile. Movie, snacks, books, preparation for bedtime (brushing teeth, washroom, pajamas, winding down). two little girls, 2 and 4. consisted largely of going for walks, and going to the park, playing with blocks, feeding, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 780-940-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider