Morgan C

I'm Morgan, and I am studying psychology and art history at Carleton University

Want To Connect With Morgan? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

I\'m Morgan, and I am studying psychology and art history at Carleton University. I live with my three roommates and two cats in the South Keys area, but am originally from a small town between Kingston and Toronto. Im an enthusiastic and optimistic person by nature, I love learning across a wide variety of subjects, and I consider myself a life-long art and literature enthusiast. Ideally my career goals include getting my Masters in either psychology or social work, becoming a certified art therapist, and then working with children, adolescents, and women specifically. In my spare time, I try to volunteer as often as possible. Currently I am volunteering every other week with Family Therapy in Kanata, which has so far been an incredibly enriching and amazing experience. I am also on the executive committee of the science-fiction club at Carleton, am enrolled in three summer courses, and am slowly-but-surely illustrating a book of poems. I love collaborative works and supporting Canadian artists, and as such volunteered to hand render roughly two hundred frames of a music video by Andrew Huang last fall. Other than school and volunteering, I spend a lot of my time doing more low key activities like reading and watching movies or television with friends. I love science fiction, so Douglas Adams, Doctor Who, and Orphan Black are currently some of my favourites, along with Pixar movies. I also love the works of Virginia Woolf, JK Rowling, and am slowly working my way through the works of Jeanette Winterson. My all-time favourite visual artist is Vincent van Gogh, and I once sat in front of his Sunflowers for roughly half an hour/forty minutes because it is that lovely. I am also in the process of teaching myself how to cook more complex and exciting meals, especially anything pie related, and am trying to explore and experience as much of Ottawa as I can consume! 2006-Present: Babysitting neighbours young children periodically for several years Gained experience working and playing with children, preparation of meals, creating activities and crafts, putting children to bed, and taking care of infants Certified under the YMCA Babysitting Course --...: Volunteered for various events at Plainville Public School in Gores Landing to give child care during book fairs, craft fairs, and parent council meetings --...: Co-oped a grade nine art class and worked with youths experiencing mental illness Member of the CDCI East Link Crew orientation and transition group for grade nine students July 2007: Worked with a childrens reading and craft program at the Cobourg Public Library

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-269-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile