Yasmim F

I'm a responsible, caring, reliable and laid back person with good childcare skills


Nanny in Toronto

I\'m a responsible, caring, reliable and laid back person with good childcare skills. I have a long story taking care of children, as a family member, as nanny and as a volunteer. During my time with kids I try to teach the importance of obligations and stimulate them to make things together and be respectful while making some interesting and creative activity (which my educational background helps a lot). Im looking for a position where I can be helpful in the childrens development and a reliable support for the family. I\'m looking for a \"cash position\". Education UFPE Recife, Brazil Graduate in Design (2011) Interests Creative activities Crafts Cooking and baking Swimming and hiking Reading Travel March 2015 to June 2015 - Took care of 4 kids aged 3 to 10 y.o. - Spend the day with the youngest one and engage in creative activities. - Help the youngest one to develop her English skills (she speaks Arabic). - Assist potty training. - Light meal preparation. - Pickup kids from school (walking). Jul 2013 to Apr 2014 - San Francisco, USA - Took care of a 3 year old girl and 12 months old twins, a boy and a girl. - Prepared meal and snacks. - Pick up and drop offs from the daycare. - Laundry and pick up toys around the bedroom. - Engaged in artistic activities with the 3 y.o. girl. - Bathed, dressed and put to bed. - Document day-by-day experiences. Jan 2010 to March 2010 Recife, Brazil - Took care of a 6 years old boy. - Picked the boy up from the school. - Prepared meals and snacks. - Encouraged the child to read and planned creative activities. - Helped with his homework. - Took them to the playground and played sports with them in the backyard. May 2010 to Jun 2010 - Recife, Brazil - Took care of two children, a boy aged 11 years and a girl aged 12 months. - Oversaw the older child and helped with his homework. - Prepared simples meals and fed the baby. - Bathed, dressed, packed snacks and walked the boy to the school. - Changed diapers and bathed and dressed the girl. - Played with the children. Volunteer experience March 2012 to June 2013 Florianopolis, Brazil Responsibilities (Number of children varies from 4 to 8 at a time in the shelter): - Tutoring boys aged from 7 to 16 years. - Play with children. - Oversee sports practices. - Plan creative activities. - Help serving meals.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-862-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider