Sara W

I'm a positive and engaging caregiver


Nanny in Winnipeg

I\'m a positive and engaging caregiver. I like to take my lead from kids and plan activities that match their interests and abilities. I want the children in my care to have fun, be engaged, and be safe. I\'m a kind and giving person, but I am also a capable authority figure. I\'m as comfortable enforcing bedtimes and helping with homework as I am making giant sidewalk chalk murals, splashing at the public pool, and baking cookies with kids. You can be confident that your kids will be well looked after with me. I am currently looking for nannying/child care positions that are casual/part-time in the spring and summer, though I am open to discussion of other schedules. I would love to be working afternoons, evenings, or weekends but if you read this and think we\'d be a good fit, I\'d love to speak with you regardless of the details! I have worked previously as a nanny in private homes for several families in different Canadian cities. The kids in my care ranged in age from newborns to 13 years. I love to do arts & crafts with kids, go out to the park, kick around a soccer ball, sing, dance, or read favorite stories. I've also worked doing child care in community center environments, running a school-age drop in program (ages 6 to 12). In that situation, I was looking after 5 to 10 kids at a time, providing engaging activities, fun field trips, and safe and interesting play. Additionally, I've worked as a tutor for elementary school students, focusing mainly on improving English reading and writing skills for EFL students. I really enjoy doing childcare. I think children are imaginative, kind, and always surprising! I come from a family of educators. My father was a high school principal and my mother teaches special needs children at the elementary level. I guess you could say a love of education and child care runs in the family! I am happy to be able to provide very positive references from recent employers, including some within the city. Right now I work part-time for a lovely family and am seeking additional casual or part-time hours during the spring and summer. My schedule is flexible so if your needs don't quite match up with my "available hours", feel free to contact me to inquire anyway. :)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-999-...
Postal Code R3M...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider