Michaela D

I'm a law graduate who loves children and is in the middle of a career transition into the field...

Nanny in Vancouver

I\'m a law graduate who loves children and is in the middle of a career transition into the field of child and youth care. My mum is a childminder and I have been around children my entire life. I love being around children, their spontaneity and how they always live in the moment. I\'m in the middle of a career transition right now, I\'ve been working in digital project management for six years but want to find a new path working with children. So as well as earning some additional money to help me fund this period I obviously want to work directly with children too. Ultimately children need loving and open carers who think that they\'re a superstar, and that\'s the kind of helper I am. Education: Undergraduate degree Special Skills: Coding, Dramatic childen\'s book readings, ballet and tap dancing Hobbies & Interests: Skiing, Reading, Volunteering, Walking, Dancing, Theatre, British Politics From the ages of 8 through to the present day my Mum has been a registered childminder back in the UK, her home was her setting so I have been around children and as I got older played with and then baby sat for children of all ages for many years. From the ages for 14 through to 22 (when I moved out after leaving university) I regularly have cared for children of varying ages from small babies (0-6 months) through to teenagers. This includes overnight/weekend babysitting, meal preparation and other general duties around the home (cleaning etc). (I have equated this to 2 years experience working with children in the above dropdown.) I have recently completed a Caring for Vulnerable Children course online and am due to take the examination shortly. The course covered basic stages of child development and theories of attachment. My plan is to research and apply for Child and Youth Care courses.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-872-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider