Selena G

I'm a caring and reliable person who can be a bit shy at first


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I\\\'m a caring and reliable person who can be a bit shy at first. Kids take to me very easily, I enjoy being around children Being a nanny has been my favorite job from any others that I\\\'ve done, I\\\'ve been in construction, oilfield, various jobs around the city. My long term goal is to run a day home I grew up on a farm and went to school in a small town North of Edmonton, growing up i always enjoyed babysitting the neighbours kids. After high school i moved to the city working in a grocery store and babysitting for a single mom, within the year i became her full-time babysitter/nanny which i did for 3 years. When i started the kids were 2 and 5 along with a 1.5yr old i watched part time. I've had quite a few various jobs afterwards, many different experiences. Until January of last year i was a nanny for a family for 2.5yrs. I took care of twin boys, starting when they were 5 weeks old. I've always loved kids, playing with them, watching them grow, helping them in any way i can. When I was a nanny taking care of 1.5,2 and 5 yr olds their (single) mom was on shift work, so so was i. I got the kids up in the mornings, fed them breakfast, made lunches, took them to school, put down for naps, picked them up from school, made dinners, helped with home work, helped them with hygeine - brushing teeth, baths, ect - put them to bed, took them on outtings to the playground, stores, school trips, swimming pools. taking care of them when they were sick - giving medicine's, staying up all night with them, cleaning up, anything they needed. When I took care of the twins I got them up in the mornings, put them down for scheduled naps, fed them, helped their mom feeding them, giving them their vitamins, playing with them, helping them along with all their little milestones - rolling over, crawling, walking, running, we even taught them sign language(which I learned alongside them), took them for walks, to the playground, At both places I also did housework and made meals, along with preparing meals to freeze. Did errands for families such as grocery shopping, dry cleaners, ect.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 780-884-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider