Ma. Teresa

I'm 27 years old from Philippines

Want To Connect With Ma. Teresa? Get Started Now

Nanny in St. Albert

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I\'m 27 years old from Philippines. I graduated with a Bachelor Degree in Nursing batch 2007. After I graduated in college, I took the board exam but failed to pass it. I tried my luck many time just to get a license for being a Nurse but I think its not my time yet. As time goes by, I decided to look for a job that will suits my capabilities whether in health care field or in other fields. Year --... I worked as Special Education Teacher Assistant in a private school in Philippines. I was able to look after the kids with special needs. Assists them in their activity for daily living, done some art activities, provide safety environment during indoor and outdoor activities. I was a challenging experienced and yet exciting! I learned a lot of things and was able to understand theit situation and how hard it was for them to survive in their everyday lives. Year --... I was able to work abroad! I worked in Denmark as au pair! Au Pair is almost like a nanny but the working hours there in 5-6 hours only. I grabbed that opportunity to work in other country because I want to be independent with my parents. Its not just about the money but I want to grow my maturity in reality and not relying to my parents. I look after 3 children ages 4,6&8 when I arrived there. The 6 year old child has a Down Syndrome. He was manageble, fun to play with and supet sweet. My duties and responsibilities was prepare breakfast, pack their lunch boxes, light housekeeping, vaccuuming, washing clothes, sometimes cooking and occassional babysitting. In between those duties I was able to attend their language class! I attended danish language course for 8 months, 5 days a week 3 hours a day. So I was able to speak basic danish and understand the other family members when having gathering in their place. Year --... I moved to Norway and worked as au pair again. I had a same duties and responsibilities when I was in Denmark plus I had to assist the children in their homework with subjects of Math anf Reading (English & Norwegian). Denmark and Norway has almost the same language but different in pronounciation. I look after 3 children as well, same age as Denmark. October 2012 when I arrived here in Canada! My dream country to work, live and bring my family with me. I found my employer in nanny sites when I was in Norway. They are the one who made my dreams come true. Before they hire me, they told me already that I might not finish my 2 years contract to them as they already decided to send to school their youngest child for full time. I ended my contract with them last July 31, 2013. So they just get me because they want to help me achieve my dreams. ???? My duties here was, prepare breakfast, drive the youngest kid to/from school, housekeeping, cooking, playdates, and occassional babysitting. I look after 3 children as well, ages 12 (twins) and 4 years old, ???? I recently got married last August 2013 and has a 3 month okd som I\'m currently living here in Wetaskiwin as my husband lives here. We don\'t have our own place yet and still living with his parents for the meantime while saving for the house. In my situation now, its hard for me to get or find a employer who will hire me as I need to look after with my son. For me, I want to work as a nanny for the meantime while waiting for the sponsorship. In this case i need someone who can provide me LMO and at the same time I can bring my baby with me while working. Its difficult to decide and take chances on side of the employer that\'s why me, myself is trying my luck to apply. I can\'t leave my baby in my husband parents because they have work and so busy that no time for their own family. A lot of complicated situation is popping out in out lives now, but I know will overcome it and will find a good way. Oh well, I think this is more than enough already, sorry if you took so long reading this. Thank you for letting me to introduce myself to you. I\'m open for meet ups if you want for personal interview. This meet up will just be a friendly chit chatting and no expectations at all. Its just i find it more easy to express what i really want to be in my job, ???? Making breakfast, healthy lunchboxes, light housekeeping, everyday cooking, occasional baking, occasional baysiying, driving. Philippines - worked as Special Education Teacher Assistant from June 2008 - April 2009 Denmark - May 2009-May2011 - 3 kids ages 4,6,8 - 6 years old with down syndrome Norway - August 2011-August 2012 - 3 kids ages 5,7,9

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 587-990-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile