Melissa S

I loved going to college to learn how to properly care for and nurture children

8

Nanny in Milton

I loved going to college to learn how to properly care for and nurture children. I graduated with a GPA of 3.9 in early childhood education. I worked at a daycare for 4 months and decided that was not the route for me. I had been taught how to properly care for children and daycare was not the place to practice my skills. I decided becoming a nanny was a great way to create my own learning environment and excel at my new skills. I love to nanny babies because it creates a special bond and attachment to each other. Ideally I am looking to fill 3 days out of my week (tuesdays-fridays) I am a 28 year old early childhood educator. I have been a nanny to 4 different families in the last 7 years. I also own a gift shop in Campbellville ontario which I bought from the previous owners after working there for 14 years. I graduated from Sheridan College with a GPA of 3.9 in Early Childhood education. I started off in a daycare center after college which turned out not to be my thing. I learned about positive child and adult interactions in school and the day cares simply did not follow the same ideas. I decided to become a nanny where I could use the skills I learned in college to build positive early learning environments. I have worked with children from 8 months to 12 years old. I have cared for up to 4 children at once. I have over lapped my time with multiple families to fill my days if certain families only needed part time. I provide daily activities according to children's interests and age. I create activities and learning experiences using both Highscope and Theme based curriculums. Besides caring for the children I will cook, clean the house, dishes, laundry, taking care of pets, grocery shopping, drive children to extra curricular activities etc... I can do it all!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-691-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider