Sarah C

I love working with kids and aside from nannying, I volunteer at my church as a Sunday school...

10

Nanny in Grimsby

I love working with kids and aside from nannying, I volunteer at my church as a Sunday school teacher for 2 year olds and have been doing that for about 6 years now. I also have volunteered with many organizations that work with kids (3 months of summer camp one year, weekend volunteering with street children). Ive also started my own business in the summers teaching children how to swim as I have all of my lifeguarding, swim instructor and standard and emergency first aid courses completed. I worked at a private swimming pool for a few years while I was in high school gaining much experience working with disabled and mentally handicapped children. While it may have been challenging at times, I loved every day of it and wouldnt have traded that experience for anything. All in all, I am extremely qualified to be working with children and I have a great amount of experience in working with them in many different settings. I am extremely responsible and have a slew of references who will say the same thing. And most importantly I love kids and have always strived to give them as positive an experience as I had with my babysitters growing up. I have been babysitting my younger siblings since I was 13 as I took a baby-sitting course and was deemed capable to care for others. When I was around 14 or 15 I started babysitting for the kids in my neighbour hood and have been with those families ever since (7 years later..) I was hired by one neighbour to be a travel-nanny of sorts. I accompanied her and her 3 children on their trips to the states and managed the children both during the day-long car rides there and back as well as during the entire vacation. I did this for about 2 or 3 years until her children became old enough to handle on her own. I was also hired by another neighbour of mine last summer as a day-time nanny. I spent 4 months taking care of her two kids, cooking, cleaning, etc.. I took care of her kids both in the home and on daily outings, to the park, swimming, camps, museums, adventure parks, etc.. We had a blast exploring new places and doing things we had never done before )like the CN Tower! :) ) It was one of the most rewarding summers of my life and definitely my favorite job.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 289-259-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Spanish
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider