Mary L

I love working with children! The past few years I had a different career path, but I was not happy


Nanny in Carp

I love working with children! The past few years I had a different career path, but I was not happy. I quit my job before being pregnant in hopes of starting my own daycare. I am now a proud mother of 2 beautiful children! I believe that children should be given every opportunity to learn and grow as independent, confident individuals. I worked at a daycare for 8 years as a seasonal teacher while going through school. During my time there I worked primarilary with 6 weeks -3 year olds. Although I did also work with every age group in the daycare (6weeks-12years). I have babysat for many families, many of them for 3 or more years. Although, sadly, they are all in the Toronto area. I have soothed over 60 different children to sleep, and am able to change and dress 10 children in 20 minutes. I have now open my own daycare out of my home so I can fill my day with more live and laughter (hopefully your kids\' days too!). I have a designated section strictly for the daycare (approximately 1000sq ft), with lots of natural light and it\'s own separate entrance. I live in a very quiet neighbourhood, on a 2acre lot. We have lots of play time (dramatic play, active play, fine motor skills development), crafts, cooking or baking, outdoor time etc). I provide healthy home cooked meals and healthy snack options. I have my first aid and CPR training. Tax receipts will be provided. Holidays are included, in addition to Christmas holidays. I am currently accepting full-time, part-time and after school (on route with Huntley centennial public school, and st. Micheal\'s Corkery) (infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school aged children are all welcome!). Snow days are also available. I am patient, confident, easy going, gentle, creative and organized. I enjoy the company of children and the joy they bring to my life! It would be an honour if I could help your family! =) I am a mother of an adorable 11 month old, and I am finally fulfilling my dream of opening a home daycare! Previously, in Mississauga, I worked at a daycare for 5 years as a supply and seasonal staff as I finished school. I changed careers when I moved to Ottawa, but now I want to work with children again. I am in the process of building my own home daycare and hope that it will be up within the year! I love children and I hope you will give me the opportunity to meet with you and your children. I come from a large family where I have been babysitting my younger cousins since I was 12 years old. Since Feb of 2003, I have been working in a daycare centre. At Mini-Skool, Ive worked with children as young as 6 weeks old, to as old as 12 years. Though I generally work with infants, toddlers and preschoolers. I have finished my correspondence for ECE. I have always found a joy in working with children. I do have my own price range, but I am flexible and willing to talk about the pay. I am honest, relaible and punctual. I am now running my own daycare out of my home located in Carp. I have 2 beautiful children and hope to find them some new friends!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-869-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $225.00
Maximum - $225.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider