Dana C

I love working with children, it is the only thing that has ever made me feel like I am doing...

Want To Connect With Dana? Get Started Now


Nanny in Sydney

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I love working with children, it is the only thing that has ever made me feel like I am doing something important. My relevant qualifications include my 4 year Bachelor of Arts in Psychology degree, and I have acquired my Child and Youth Care Worker diploma. In the Youth Care accelerated program I completed the following courses: Counseling, Child and Adolescent Growth and Development, Group Dynamics, Child Welfare, Mental Health, and Child Abuse. This program had an extensive Individual Client Practicum where we had a one-on-one youth for five months, and spent 4 hours a week with that youth. The Client Practicum required students to create written records of our interactions with our clients. The program also required us, in pairs, to design an eight session youth programming manual. Also as a requirement, I had to prepare and implement 12 program session in a local school, with a partner. This program had numerous group projects and I completed a Field practicum of 480 hours at a youth residential facility. Worth mentioning is my most recent on-the-job training position with Comhla Cruinn in Sydney, Nova Scotia. In this role, I assisted with household cleaning duties, had the responsibility of completing daily recordings regularly, ensuring that facility and youth activities are accomplished in a safe environment, helping provide a protected learning environment and developing a supportive relationship with youth and staff. I volunteered at the Whitney Pier Youth Club for close to a year . I took summer employment with the Youth Club before I left to go for my CYCW course. This position encouraged initiative, independence and ingenuity. I have acquired several certificates prior to my Child and Youth Care Worker program and during. These include Level C CPR/First Aid Certificate, WHIMIS, Proper Food Handling and Safety certificate, ASIST (Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training), Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training (CPI), and OHS (Occupational Health and Safety) certificate. I have been in the work force for over eleven years, and I believe in hard work. I enjoy working with children, and I have a lot to offer. I am friendly, conscientious and thrive when I am learning. I have good organizational skills and great problem-solving abilities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-578-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider