Elizabeth v

I love working with children especially in an outdoor environment

Nanny in Guelph

I love working with children especially in an outdoor environment. I grew up on a farm and value creative play. I have a big laugh and I love how fresh and funny kids are. I love baking and I would love to help them make something to show their parents and share with others. I am certified to teach English and have a passion for languages. I speak some French and some Spanish. I also love travelling and have experience with it in countries where I've had the opportunity to use both and I would welcome the chance to improve my ability to speak either language. I am certain I can care for your children in a fun and safe manner. I have worked full time at an outdoor summer camp for three years. My responsibilities included caring for and occupying up to 12 children between the ages of 5 and 11 for 8 hours of activities both alone and in a team environment. Activities included games, crafts, sports, land-based water activities, farm animal care, drama skits and team building exercises. I also served lunch and daily snacks as well as a campfire lunch on Fridays. At the same facility I worked as part of the outdoor education team where schools brought classes on a field trip to fulfill various aspects of their science curriculum in a hands-on manner. I was responsible for making my program correspond to the current curriculum, putting together a summary package of the material covered, and accommodating any special requests for material coverage. I've also coached soccer for two different age groups. I worked with my younger brother to run practice and guide games of girls and boys, 6-8 years old. I was responsible for analyzing each child's performance and working with them to improve their game play while maintaining a fun learning environment where the players could develop their own style of play and make frienhds. I also coached a team of 12-14 year old girls with the aid of a parent. I provided feedback to the players and planner drills and exercises to improve their skill level while maintaining interest. Additionally I volunteered at an elementary school breakfast program in downtown Hamilton where I helped cook a healthy breakfast and encouraged children to eat it. I also welcomed the kids and occupied them with various games and activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-244-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider