Sadie S

I love working with children and helping them grow, develop, and explore the world

Nanny in Hamilton

I love working with children and helping them grow, develop, and explore the world. Or sometimes just being a good listener and playmate! I have fond memories of my previous experience with children, and I would love to get to know you and your family. My approach to babysitting is to respect the family rules, ask questions as needed, keep Mom and Dad informed, and do what I can to make sure the little ones have a good time and look forward to seeing me again! I am happy to bring over activity ideas, or just go along with your child's ideas and inspiration. I would describe myself as gentle, calm and caring. I wouldn't describe myself as "super bubbly" or "high energy," but I am happy to run around and keep up with busy kids! I tend to bond well with shy kids, since I used to be one myself. Feel free to get in touch with me if you have any questions or comments! I look forward to meeting you and your family someday. Im 27 years old now. Heres a breakdown of my experience over the past 15 years. Feel free to ask me for more info! Babysitter When: From 13 to 16 years old and again in my early 20s Certificate: Red Cross Babysitter Course Details: I worked with families who had children from ages 3 to 12, usually with two or three children at a time. We did a bunch of fun activities, like swimming, arts and crafts, going to the movies, reading, sports, and more. Lifeguard (and junior lifeguard) When: From 14 to 19 years old Certificates: Bronze Star, Bronze Cross, National Lifeguard Service (NLS), Red Cross Water Safety Leader, Red Cross Water Safety Instructor, Lifesaving Society Instructor, Standard First Aid, CPR C Details: I worked at a waterpark, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool, supervising and occasionally rescuing children and adults. I did some swim class instructing (shadow teaching) as part of my courses. ESL tutor and educational advisor When: From 20 to 26 years old Certificates: I have a BA with minor in linguistics, a second language certificate in French, and a BA with specialization in French-English translation. I love language! Details: I taught and planned individual and group lessons for children, teens and adults. Notes on ages I have experience with children ages 3 and up. Amazingly, throughout all my years of sitting, I never had the opportunity to work with younger children (toddlers and infants). I would love to work with toddlers and infants, but I would need a little training and orientation first. I'm a good listener and I take feedback and instruction very seriously.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289880
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider