Jade M

I love working with children and have had the amazing opportunity to do so since I graduated in 2010

Want To Connect With Jade? Get Started Now


Nanny in Nanaimo

I love working with children and have had the amazing opportunity to do so since I graduated in 2010. I have worked individually with children with special needs, have worked as a preschool teacher, and have worked as a nanny. I was always the go-to girl for all my aunties, uncles, and parents friends when they needed a babysitter while growing up. I love being able to teach children new things and think it\'s so awesome to see them light up when they have learned something new! I think it\\\'s amazing how the simplest things can brighten a child\\\'s day and love how they can always put a smile on my face! My future plans after I graduate are to open my own French immersion preschool. Thank you for your time and consideration and hope to hear from you and your family soon. Jade :) Currently I nanny for my 3 year old niece twice a week. I watch her while my sister does homework at the university. Some of my responsiblities include cooking her balanced meals, bathing her, and putting her to bed. I have worked in child care positions in various settings including preschools, daycare centers and in home. My understanding of childrens needs is vast as I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of different ages of children including those with special needs (ages range from newborn-12). My training and experience has opened my eyes to not only to what I can teach children but also how much they can, and have, taught me. I have recently obtained my Child Care First Aide Certificate and am certified in CPR/AED Level C. Time management is a skill I acquired at Building Blocks Preschool as I was required to supervise eight 3-4 year old children alone, or sixteen children with an assistant. I planned and implemented different recreational activities and crafts to engage the children each day. I was able to gain the knowledge necessary to effectively explain the games, activities, and instructions to the children in a way that they could understand and actively participate. I enjoy working in teams and feel most comfortable when I am able to work with children or youth. I love to be outdoors and explore everything Vancouver Island has to offer. I am a self-motivated person and love working with people.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 250-739-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider