Beverly N

I love taking care of children and have many years of experience

Nanny in Toronto

I love taking care of children and have many years of experience. I am a recent university graduate, married with no children yet, looking for some enjoyable work while taking a year off before returning to school. I enjoy teaching children how to read and introducing new books and stories to them as well as doing different art projects. I am very open to new environments and am very friendly. I am taking a summer course every Monday and Wednesday nights starting at 6pm downtown at the UofT campus and I also work part time at a Hotel mostly weekends and some weekday evenings. I am open to regular weekly schedules that are during the day or occasional babysitting based on my weekly availability. I have worked in daycamp settings for over 7 years working with children ages 5-13. I have been a camp counselor as well as camp director. I've had a lot of experience designing programs for different age groups as well as taking care of children in large groups. I've led numerous arts and crafts groups as well as sports groups. I've taken children on day trips and to swimming outings repeatedly. I have also done a lot of babysitting and some longer term summer nannying. I have babysat children who are newborn to age 12. During some babysitting jobs I have also provided art and music lessons (simple piano, guitar and vocal). I have also spent several years working at overnight camps in the Muskoka areas. I have taken care of toddler and pre-school programs as well as taken school age children on overnight canoe trips. I have also had some experience working with children with various conditions. I have worked extensively with children with ADD/ADHD (on or off Ritalin). I have also spent some one-on-one time with children with Tourette's, Autism, who wear hearing aids and who have learning disabilities. I hold a degree in Human Services as well as a diploma in Social Service Work.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-301-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider