Lynsey D

I love taking care of children and animals, it makes me feel as if I'm helping someone in need

Nanny in Halifax

I love taking care of children and animals, it makes me feel as if I'm helping someone in need. I have a young personality and a great imagination with kids and I`ve been told in the past I`m great at keeping children entertained. I know that every family is different with the way they dicipline their children thats why I always love to meet the parents in advance and be able to go over the rules. I find children always brighten my day. Though I am still too young (in my own opinion) to have my own child, I am very excited to be able to help with other families while they are busy. I hope that I will be able to help with anything around the home as well. I look forward to hearing from you :). For the past 10 months I had worked as a Nanny for a family in the south end. I cared everyday for their youngest boy who is now 14 months old. I cook, bake, clean, organize, and cared for their large dog as well. Occasionally I care for the other two when they are home sick from day care and I help with them in the morning and after daycare. Before my experience with this family I also had a lot of experience babysitting regularly for other families. I babysat for one family for example, three children at a time. The ages of the children I've babysat have ranged from 2 months to 13 years. I've entertained children with toys, books, stories, and games. My duties with the children I babysat were to cook, clean, feed, errands, entertain, take care of pets, put to bed, bath, change dipers, and bond with the children. Putting children to bed is one of my favorite parts of the job because you have time to talk and tell stories to try and calm them down.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-292-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider