Angela W

I love kids and am passionate about early childhood learning

2

Nanny in Calgary

I love kids and am passionate about early childhood learning. During the school year I work in a pre-school with several classes of 3,4 and 5 year olds which I adore. During summer however the contract ends so I am looking to apply my skills with a new family for the next few months. I am high energy and enjoy spending time with children and having fun doing kid stuff. I have my level one certificate and would like to get my level three in the near future hopefully while working as well. I am compassionate and empathetic to the needs and wants of children and believe in a balanced approach to education through play mainly primarily directed by the child, but by also helping to guide them to work on their fine and gross motor skills as well as their linguistic abilities through both reading and conversation. I have my First Aid and CPR certificates for infant, children and adults. I have experience with many ages groups in various settings including nannying, in a daycare and as a teachers assistant for special needs children in a school. mostly autistic. While being a nanny I cared for two girls,one a from the ages of 2-3 and the other was a 7 year old and two dogs as a nanny. Responsible for feeding changing and napping as well as providing stimuating activites and entertainment for them such as crafts, swimming, park time etc. I successfully got the toddler out of diapers, into pull ups and then into big girl panties within a few months despite the parents having difficulties. Also helped wean her off the bottle. I also am comfortable with babies from about 3 months and up as many of my friends have had kids and I have spent a lot of time with them as they grow up and also babysitting for them. As a childcare provider I try my best to focus on all areas of development, such as speech, reading, self esteem, fine/gross motor development etc. through varuious activites and play.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 403-999-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider