Roisin B

Great Caregiver Available!


Nanny in Brampton

Hi. My name is Roisin and I am a student at Carleton University, majoring in Child Studies, minoring in History and Disability Studies (online student). I love children and I think I would be a great fit for your family. Please feel free to contact me if you ever need a sitter. I would love to send you a copy of my resume and I have references available upon request as well. I have a great deal of experience with children. I have been babysitting since I was 13 with a variety of ages. I was the main babysitter for seven different families from 2008 until 2014. l have personal experience with ages 6 months to 13 years old. I have been responsible for bus pick up, making snacks and meals, helping with homework and taking children to after school programs. Also, I have volunteered with PLASP Child Care Services, both within a daycare and an elementary school. For three years during high school I cared for a child who has special needs every day after school. I still babysit this girl occasionally. I also babysat for two other families during this time, but not as consistently. I have worked with three families during my time in Ottawa. From September 2013-January 2014, I nannied for a family which had four boys, ages ranging from 12 months to 7 years old. Following that job, I provided after-school care for a family with three children in March and April 2014 and continued working with them from September until late December 2014. Also, I occasionally babysat for another family with a 10 year old girl during the 2014 fall semester, as well as occasionally in the fall and winter of 2015. I returned home (to Brampton) to take online classes in the winter of 2015 and I began babysitting occasionally for a family with a 12 month old baby as well as doing after school care three times a week. This past January to June 2016, I provided after school care for a family with a child with special needs three times a week. Throughout the summer, I occasionally babysat for two other families as well. Furthermore, I have worked as a Camp Leader with the City of Brampton's Special Needs Department for five summers from 2011-2013 and 2015-2016. During my third summer as a Camp Leader, I was promoted to the Integration site-head for my location. I returned to the same role in the summer of 2015. In the summer of 2016, I took on a senior staff position and was the Inclusion Specialist for a Cooking Camp and a trip based camp for teens and adults with disabilities. My role included planning all the programming for the summer, as well as supervising and assisting. I also worked for the City of Brampton as a Program Leader for both integrated and mainstream programs from June 2011 to June 2012, when I was in high school. Since February 2015, I have been working for the City of Brampton again as a Program Leader again until the end of August of 2016. I have work many different programs, including preschool programs, Learn to Cook, integrated shifts (for swim, skate, dance, soccer and basketball) and special needs programs. For the past year, I worked an adult day program for individuals with special needs, a KinderKids (preschool) program and a Drop-In Dance. I will be returning to the role of Program Leader as of January 2017. I love reading, baking, cooking, art and crafts and many more activities. I also love to skate, swim and snowboard. I am an active member of Best Buddies which is a national charitable organization dedicated to enhancing our communities through one-to-one friendships between people with intellectual disabilities and students. Thank you for your time.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-270-... Confirmed
Postal Code L6Z...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider