Gabriel L

I love being a nanny and appreciate the great relationships I've had over the years with lots of...

Nanny in Toronto

I love being a nanny and appreciate the great relationships I've had over the years with lots of unique families, many of whom I still know. I have 10 years plus of experience as a full-time and part-time nanny, with children from four weeks to 12 years old. My duties have regularly included pick-ups and drop-offs, meal preparation, homework assistance and assistance with lessons, light chores (such as laundry), potty training, baby-wearing, and supervising small play groups. I am very animal friendly and frequently foster rescue dogs in my home. I am currently a part-time student in cognitive science and learning development, and I enjoy creating fun and constructive activities through imaginative play, arts and crafts, creative writing, science exploration, outdoor games, and outings. I have professional and personal experience with children with diverse learning and communication styles, and I am comfortable with and trained in using a variety of play and communication strategies to engage little minds. I am looking for longer-term part or full-time work during week days and early evenings, and will be available for occasional late evenings, weekends, overnights, and travel. Please contact me for more information about my qualifications and references from some of the fantastic families that I have worked with. I have experience being both a full-day nanny and an after-school nanny. Some of my regular duties have included: -school and daycare pick-ups/drop offs -meal preparation and feeding (and medication regimen) -homework assistance -assistance with music lessons (piano) and various sports practice -supervising play dates of up to four children, and dropping off/picking-up children from play dates -attending baby and toddler gym classes and drop-ins -potty-training (various methods) -planning and engaging in arts making and creative play -organizing and supervising outdoor and neighbourhood sport games

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider