Amanda N

I love and am very passionate with working with children and youth

5

Nanny in Guelph

I love and am very passionate with working with children and youth. I am very child focused and have worked for the ministry as well as for privatized companies taking care of children who\'s parents either were unable to handle their behaviours or for those who were unfortunately in our system due to being removed from their homes due to parents being deemed unfit by family and children\'s services. Often these children have been through so much and as a result need extra time and attention and unconditional patience from a caregiver. I have been blessed to have been able to work with some absolutely amazing children and would love to continue working with children and their parents but on a much smaller scale. Being involved with a few families that both parities feel there is a good connection with that shares similar values. I loved being involved with foster homes and group homes however would love to be able to be more dedicated to preferably one family. Please feel free to contact me should you even just have questions that are not perhaps answered on my profile:) Have worked front line as well as a supervisor and a house manager positions for children's as well as youth/teens/adults group homes and foster homes, both for the ministry, as well as for private companies. I was responsible for everything from following ministry requirements, to developing safety protocols and medication protocols for various children and youth in my care. Made all the house menus as well as accommodating for specials dietary needs, ran activity groups and was responsible for all booking and pats for children and youth in my care

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-503-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider