Renee L

I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully getting the chance to meet you and your family!


Nanny in Calgary

I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully getting the chance to meet you and your family! I love working with children and have had much experience doing so. In high school I volunteered at several elementary schools in Calgary and Regina and also did a lot of babysitting. After high school I traveled to Bolivia and spent almost six months volunteering at an orphanage there. Some of my duties while in Bolivia were, cooking, cleaning, helping the children with their homework and practicing English with them as well as supervising free play activities. Before starting University I Nannied for a family with two daughters (3 years and 6 months) for a short time over the summer. After that summer I attended university and I have recently obtained my education degree from the University of Alberta. During my time as a student at the U of A I took part in two practicums, one in Edmonton (grade 4/5 split) and my final practicum I completed in Calgary in a grade 6 classroom. During my practicums I learned a ton about the diversity of children and different approaches and techniques that work best for different children. I also learned exceptional organizational and time management skills. Furthermore, for two summers I worked as an aid at camp bonaventure and spent my time with a young boy who had autism. Again this experience furthered my knowledge of and experience with children. I love children, find them fascinating and have a passion for working and learning with them!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-830-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider