Karissa H

I live in Kitchener Ontario, and am in grade 12 at Cameron Heights Collegiate Institute

Nanny in Kitchener

I live in Kitchener Ontario, and am in grade 12 at Cameron Heights Collegiate Institute. I intend to graduate in June, and become a nanny since I love working with children, as well as working with their parents. I am a very open minded, and determined worker, and I am willing to do practically any work, whether it be cooking a nutritious meal, cleaning the house, or putting a child to bed. I was raised in a single parent house hold, and as a young child was sent to babysitters, and day-care, these experiences have benefited me since I have a memory of what the other children, as well as myself, enjoyed, and disliked about having a care taker, therefore I am able to appreciate a childs feelings. I understand the importance of balance between fun, and structure when dealing with children, for instance doing finger painting after school, and playing hide and seek, but also ensuring that home work is completed, and that children are put in bed at a reasonable time. I believe that my experience baby sitting, and my memories of being babysat will not only benefit me as a worker, but give you peace of mind in the fact that your children will always be safe under my supervision. Thank you for your time. Karissa Houle 3 years experience, 2 references While in grade 6, and 7, another family as well as my own lived in a duplex. The mother of the other familys name was Rachel, and the young daughter of 5 months was Kiera. Rachel, being a new mother, had just enrolled in college and was having difficulties juggling school and home on her own. Not only was my close proximity a benefit, but my dedication to helping her was as well. Every morning at 7am, I would go downstairs, prepare a delicious, and enjoyable breakfast for Kiera, pick out her clothing, and dress her. I also assisted Rachel on evenings when she was unable to remain home, and on weekends. Throughout the 2 and a half years caring for this young child, I was able to watch this young ball of joy developed into a loving, and rambunctious handful. After moving away from the duplex, and into a new house, my father became close friends with our neighbour, who also had children. One aged 11 Nick, and the other 13, Ryan. I watched over these children on evenings out, and on a unpredictable basis, when a couples outing would arise. Although I have not had a large amount of practise in dealing with boys of this age group, my care for them has built me a foundation for basic knowledge which I am hoping to expand.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-954-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider