Ana Maria

I know that my childcare experience is not recent but after leaving my last job as an au pair, I...

Want To Connect With Ana Maria? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

I know that my childcare experience is not recent but after leaving my last job as an au pair, I never stopped taking care of children. All of my further work was all voluntary for family and friends who understood my experience and love of children. I hope to continue my education and am seeking work in a field I enjoy that has less pressure then retail management. I am very comfortable with children and confident within any environment. I know I am older then most nannies but feel the combination of child and work experience makes me a mature and well rounded nanny. --... Mr. & Mrs. Abramsky Mothers Helper, Kingston, ON - At age 13, I became a Mothers Helper for a family with a baby boy aged 6 months. - Responsible for duties such as feeding, bathing and changing baby, afternoon walk - Mother was in/out during the day. Had sole charge of child when she had to work. - Babysat on occasion --... Mr. & Mrs. Weinburg Babysitter/ Nanny, Toronto ON - Relocated to Toronto and referred to work with a family as their babysitter when nanny was off. Children were 1 boy aged 1yr and a baby girl 6 months. - Responsible for feeding children, walks, visit to parks, swimming lessons, working on homework - Prepared children for bed as in giving a bath and even blow drying little girls hair dry - Accompanied family to supervise children during birthday parties and different events when required - Responsible for children solely when parents were on yearly vacation - Due to mother having had complications from delivery, assisted with 3rd child as a newborn - Cleaned up after children and I assisted with any cleaning needed Summer 1991 Mr. & Mrs. Bouhenni Au Pair, Juan Les Pins, France - Solely responsible for the youngest of 4 children (19, 18, 13 and 4) during their 3 month vacation stay in the South of France - Created a routine to follow for myself and charge from beach time, evening walks, lunch and naps to maintain balance for the 4 year old - Accompanied family to events to assist with charge - Assisted child in learning how to speak English and overcome his fear of water to start swim lessons - Assisted a family friend with their 10 month old boy in conjunction with my charge for approximately a month

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-994-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile