Ryann P

I just recently moved to Halifax and I am looking to find a way to make Halifax my home!

Nanny in Halifax

I just recently moved to Halifax and I am looking to find a way to make Halifax my home! I have a degree in Theatre Performance which means I like to have fun for a living and I absolutely love goofing around with kids all day! They remind me not to take life too seriously and live it to the fullest. I babysat a few of my college professor\'s kids during and after college because they trusted me and knew I would take great care of their loved ones. I also worked with a children\'s theatre for a summer where I performed in a traveling show to libraries in the area. It was an interactive show that had a good moral message and getting to play with those kids every day made it one of the most memorable summers of my life. I have lots of free time and a very flexible schedule to be able to work around your needs. I have three years experience babysitting children where I was responsible for preparing meals, potty training, baths and much more. I am interested in finding a job babysitting either full-time, part-time or even just occasionally. Let me know if I can help you out! I babysat a little boy from 6 months up until age 4 as a part-time and occasional sitter. Sometimes it would be for an entire day and sometimes it was through the night. During the summer, I was his full time sitter. He had speech problems and trouble communicating until he was about 3 years old so everything needed to be repeated often and worked on until we could understand each other. I used the learning tools and games his parents provided to help him with the speech problems. We mostly enjoyed playing with toys and outside but he also had learning DVDs that his parents wanted him to watch as well. He was not potty trained until the age of 3 so I am comfortable with that. The other little boy that I watched was diagnosed with diabetes at a young age. I was just an occasional sitter for him, usually just a few hours at a time, but was still responsible for testing blood sugar levels and having snacks on hand.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-789-... Confirmed
Postal Code B3K...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider