Maryrose M

I have worked in a childcare centre for the last 3

Nanny in Kelowna

I have worked in a childcare centre for the last 3.5 years and found it a very rewarding experience. In my current job I have particularly enjoyed developing the play curriculum and planning and implementing sporting and craft activities for the children at WiseOwl Montessori Childcare center. My social and friendly nature means I have a knack of connecting with children and adults from diverse backgrounds and I value the task of building community involvement, which I see as part of working in childcare. Child safety is always at the forefront of my mind and I am cool-headed in stressful situations. I have a first aid certificate, 20 hours of childcare related work shops, criminal record check, doctors note, and currently finishing my ECE assistant course. I have experience working with children of all ages from 0 months- 12 years old. I was a nanny for two boys ages 6 and 3. I was responsible for the well being of the two boys, preparing breakfast and lunch, organizing daily activities and outing, walking children to and from school/preschool as well as some light house keeping. At the daycare I am responsible for children from 2.5 years -12 years old. My duties include preparing daily activities and lessons, setting up snacks and lunches for the children, guiding children through situations and problems, Insuring children are safe at all times and Taking children out for daily walks. I Also worked at a Summer daycare that had children from 3 months-12 years old. When working in the infant and toddler room, my duties included feeding, diaper changes, putting infants down for naps.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 250-826-...
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider