Katie H

I have various experience working with children which makes me flexible and creative with my...

Want To Connect With Katie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Mississauga

I have various experience working with children which makes me flexible and creative with my approach to kids. I really see the importance of consistency,reliablilty and strive to maintain that daily with the child I work with. Working with kids is my passion I love it and most importantly I enjoy the challenges it brings each day. I make it my goal to make sure kids have a great time with me.....,they are happy and remember that it fun getting to spend time with me and this really helps ease that their parents aren't there. Single Dad 10 month old boy Duration 3 months. Duties Included: Worked on Baby Development Milestones: walking, eating regularly, encourage play and speech development, come up with strategies to ease separation anxiety, maintain naptime routines and went for walks and to the park in neighborhood. Assisted preparing meals and assisted with laundry, light household duties. Mostly in parents home due safety concerns due to custody proceedings during my contract. Family of three children- Temporary Flexible Full Time Contract, Mom was away for the duration of my contract - Boy 10 years old, Boy 7 years old and Girl 4 years old. Duties Included- homework help, general house cleaning and house management, pick up drop off at School and Pre-School, meal preparation for dad and children, laundry, bathing youngest, organizing household, supervising and playing with children, maintaining communication book with the dad and flexible hours due to days when the kids returned home from school sick. Family of two children- 1 year old Boy and 3 year old Girl- Full Time Summer Contract Duties Included: planning monthly calendar of daily plans and meals, driving to activities in personal vehicle, arranging for play dates, changing diapers and potty training, childrens laundry, light house cleaning, maintaining a communication book daily, planning crafts and age appropriate activities, dealing with behavior with the eldest child, maintained childrens nap times and routines. Family of three children -4 year old, 2 year old and newborn Part Time Short term contract Duties included - changing diapers, potty training, making meals, and assisting with laundry and some household cleaning. Worked with oldest on kindergarten readiness skills, planning crafts and age appropriate activities. Assisted children through some difficult times; new school, new baby, potty training and loss of a pet and grandparent. Other Child Related Work Experience: Hamilton Wentworth School Board --... Position Held: Educational Assistant Development Delay/Behavioral/Autistic Classroom Supported children of various Speech and Cognitive Development in achieving personal goals Supported teacher and Individual Educational Plans for students with special needs Worked in Classrooms as Educational Assistant: Full and Part Time, Half Days, Supply. Special Education/ESL Classroom, Kindergarten supporting Physical Challenges, Mental Health Diagnosis and Resource Teacher for Students with Learning Disabilities. Recess duty, Lunch Monitor and Inclusion Support for gym and various subject based classrooms Ariss Place Guelph, ON 20052010... Position Held: Part Time Child and Youth Worker/Educational Assistant Case Manage Children with Autism ages 4 17 Provide School Support, ASL, Behavioral Intervention Assisted in Plan of Care development, Documentation and daily log keeping Purchase Clothing and Personal Items, kept records of inventory and medical appointments current Plan age and ability appropriate recreational activities Transport Children to medical and personal appointments. Transitional Training Necessary for achieving Life Skills Goals, Section 23 School and Community Schools, and successful Inclusion in Community programs, Attended meetings to Advocate for Children in School System Assist in Section 23 School as a Educational Assistant and Behavior Support Worker Experience with Down Syndrome, Mental Health, Learning Disabilities, Dual Diagnosis, and Autism Volunteer Experience: Kitchener Waterloo Library Summer Program Assistant Helped prepare craft activities and supervise large groups of children Assist in cleaning and organizing storage areas assist Librarians in Childrens Department, Create Flyers for upcoming events at the library Woodstock Art Gallery- Childrens Art Program Assistant Assisted in creating Fundraiser Floats with Childrens Program Assist in cleaning and organizing storage areas, running errands, purchasing items needed for program Assist Educational Officer in Childrens Art Program with tours and supervising Children, providing information for schools and tour groups Customer Service Assistant for the Gift Shop Sunbeam Residential Development Centre Slices Program Assistant Assisted Young Adults with Special Needs Learn Life, Social, and Coping Skills Taught Money Management and Budgeting, plan and supervise community social activities

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile