Brittany

I have skills in house cleaning, gardening, machinery and outdoors

Nanny in Prince George

I have skills in house cleaning, gardening, machinery and outdoors. I enjoy spending time with children and have a lot of experience babysitting. I have my CPR, am good with animals and am a capable cook. I have also taken piano and dance classes throughout my minor years and have also taught one year of both piano and dance to first nations youth. My strongest skill comes from attending leadership in high school. My father was the leadership teacher and even as a young girl I was exposed to strong organization skills, proficient communication skills, and good planning. My best attribute to being a nanny would be that I have a large family and have both experienced and seen many different types of parenting. I have learned to respect that every parent has their own method of parenting that works best for them and their child. I was enrolled in the nursing program at CNC this year but am taking a year off in order to afford returning to school in the fall of 2014. In my late elementary years and during my high school years my mother had two children and my step mother one. I had the incredible opportunity to watch my mother give birth to two babies when I was ages twelve and eighteen and also had the experience of helping raise three newborns. my younger siblings are now ages eight, six and two but I also have two nieces (two and one) and many younger cousins. I have been babysitting during the day since I was twelve but at the age of fourteen I started to babysit over night. In my later teens and the last two years that I have been graduated I have babysat up to a week at a time. I really enjoy setting up activities for children to participate in and, as I have a large family, I have a lot of experience with this. I have taken care of children from ages newborn through to early teens and have experience with helping sick children and picking them up from daycare or school. Growing up in a split family I have been brought up in both the city and the country which has given me a unique skill set. While babysitting I am capable of watching younger and older children at the same time, preparing and serving meals, laundry and basic housework, gardening and any odd jobs here and there. My final career goal is to become a midwife but to first finish my nursing.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@telus.net
Phone Number 250-988-...
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider