Taylor C

I have several experiences working with children of all ages, with Special needs or not from my...


Nanny in Hamilton

I have several experiences working with children of all ages, with Special needs or not from my experiences now and in my past. Currently going to graduate from the Educational Assistant course, I have learned two sign language courses at a standard level. I have also learned a relevant amount of knowledge on all different types of exceptionalties, from Autism to Spina Bifida, and more. In 2009, I volunteered at a summer day camp where I had the chance to learn how to provide and create activities to do with the children. For example, if we went to a park, I created a scavenger hunt for the children to do. In 2011, I did a co-op at my high school where I worked with a grade nine applied French class, and had the opportunity to also work with the ESL class. During my coop here, I helped the students how to correctly read and write French, and in the ESL class, I helped the students how to correctly read and write English at a standard level. In the summer of 2012, I worked at a daycare with children who has behavioural disabilities and developmental disabilities. I have also worked with a young girl who suffers from Fallen Syndrome, who is behind a year, cannot speak much, and has challenges using her gross motor skills. In 2013, I did a college placement at St. Michaels Elementary School where I worked with a grade one student who was intellectually delayed and had ADD/ADHD. I also worked with a grade one student who was Autistic. In that same year, I did a college placement at HillPark Secondary school, where I worked in four different classes, and helped students who were intellectually delayed, behavioural and on an Individual Education Plan (IEP). In 2014, I joined an extra curricular program through school called Best Buddies, which is a program that pairs a non-special needs buddy with a special needs buddy. I went out with my buddy once or twice a month, and created a lifelong friendship. To this day, I still go out with my Best Buddy. In 2014, I also did a college placement at Mountain Secondary School, which is a specialized high school. Here, I worked in four separate classrooms, and worked with students who suffered from behavioural disorders, intellectually delayed, and Cerebral Palsy. I have worked for a family of 3 children for about 5 years now. I\'ve worked with a 10 year old girl, a 7 year old boy, and a 5 year old boy in Meadowlands in Ancaster (transportation included.) My duties as their babysitter is doing crafts, making lunch/dinner for the children, taking the children to the park and watching them. I also play games with the children, such as hide and go seek, and Skylanders on their Wii. After dinner, the children are allowed to have a snack and watch a movie. Once that is over, I get the children in their pajamas and ready for bed. Most of the time, the two older children will go to bed on their own when they feel tired (normally around 9:30/10:00pm.) The youngest needs a bit of attention when going to bed, so I will read him a story, and lay with him until he falls asleep. I have known this family friend since I was about 2 years old, so I follow the rules and care advice given by the parents. I also have an emergency contact list in case of one.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 289-689-...
Years of Experience 5
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $9.00
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider