Laila R

I have many years of childcare experience

Want To Connect With Laila?

Get Started Now

33

Nanny in Toronto

I have many years of childcare experience. When my children (now aged 20, 23, 29) were younger and as a single mother, I ran a home daycare where I provided childcare to children aged 6 months (set of twins) to age 9, some part-time, some full-time. I then returned to school to become an Educational Assistant, mainly working as a Speech Assistant, but also providing assistance to students with various challenges, ie. special needs, academic support required for the past 9 years. I have raised three children of my own, now aged 20, 23 and 29. I have provided childcare, either part-time or full-time since my oldest son was a baby. (As a teenager, I worked as a mother's helper so I have lots of childcare experience.) I ran a home daycare (including infant twins) while raising my three sons mainly as a single parent. Later I returned to college to become an educational assistant, then worked for the school board in Kingston, providing support to children of different ages incl. special needs children. I have also worked as a Speech Assistant for the school board. As an active person (hiking, cycling, running) who loves the outdoors, I enjoy taking children to the park as well as to different activities ie. library storytime, gymnastics, playgroups, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider